Endicott's mayor Linda "Action" Jackson

UE MOM2

Has anyone listened to this woman?  I just heard her on WNBF.  She sounds like a sweet older woman, who is just confused.  She is nice and folksy, but she doesn't seem to have a grasp on the issues in Endicott.  Usually when someone brands herself with a nickname like "action" they are sharp and aggressive... she just isn't it. She would be better suited to work as a volunteer at a nursing home. I mean that sincerely. 

When she says things like "thrilled to pieces", "the Zoom", and "I'm not very good with computers", she doesn't instill any confidence in the residents of Endicott, or own up to the nickname "action" she has given herself.

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

18 hours ago, Endwellian said:

I don't live in Endicott so I didn't follow the race for mayor last year.  Can someone tell me what "Action Jackson" did for a living, before she was elected to the village board?  Also, what is her education?  Thanks.

According to a newspaper article:Jackson has resided in the village for over 40 years. She is a graduate of Union-Endicott High School and secretary for the Triple Cities Street Rod Car Club. She has previously worked for IBM and Endicott Johnson.”

3 hours ago, UE MOM2 said:

According to a newspaper article:Jackson has resided in the village for over 40 years. She is a graduate of Union-Endicott High School and secretary for the Triple Cities Street Rod Car Club. She has previously worked for IBM and Endicott Johnson.”

So she hasn't worked in 20 years... Great.  Just what Endicott needs... 🙄

On 4/17/2020 at 6:32 AM, UE MOM2 said:

I just heard Action Jackson’s interview on WNBF from the other day. She has a high school diploma, and she had the nerve to say Dr. Paul Connett, who is a graduate of Cambridge University,  and has Ph.D. in chemistry from Dartmouth College, “is a little confused”.