Ninth Circuit

ginger

Obviously, I'm not a lawyer so it's difficult for me to wrap my head around the decisions made by this court. What part of "ISIS CLAIMS RESPONSIBILITY FOR..." DON'T THEY COMPREHEND? As in, ISIS recently claimed responsibility for the Ohio State University attack that resulted in 9 on campus injured victims perpetrated by a Somali?

I could give other examples and it's my understanding that it's the governments job to prevent these things from happening before people, especially students are murdered. I don't understand why this, or any other court isn't giving the president more than a little latitude regarding National Security and preemptive measures.

Time and again we hear from Muslims that ISIS/ISIL pervert their religion. Former President Obama went out of his way to try to refuse to recognize this organization as a state or a religion. If the lawyers for Washington State argue that it is President Trumps intention to keep out muslims, doesn't that mean they are "respecting an establishment of religion"?

I'm sorry I don't really get the whole establishment clause thing yet... I'm trying but it's a lot of material/ to cover and I'm on mandatory overtime.

:) Back to bed...have a good weekend everyone.

establishment used as a verb or a noun ?

Well, Ginger, this is a very difficult subject.

The perpetrator was one bad apple in a bunch of barrels. We have had more devestating attacks perpetrated by white power morons.

The 9-11 attackers did not come from the countries in the travel ban.

Our refugee vetting process is rigorous... given more money it could be even more so.

An Executive Order, poorly implemented, does not help.

There are NO easy solutions to this problem.

The intelligence community has been hit hard by sequestration, and have to do more with less.

Maybe we should spend more on junkets for dumb-ass Congressmen and security for Trump Tower.